top of page

Loving, Laid Back, & Respectful Family In Powell Seeking A Full-Time Nanny

The Basics


Monday- Friday - 6:30am-9:30am

Monday- Thursday - 3:00pm -7:00pm

30 hours guaranteed - (willing to provide more)

2 Children - G (8years) & G (6 years)

2 weeks Paid Vacation

1 Week of Paid Sick Days

Paid Holidays

Health Insurance Stipend

$20-$30 hourly (flexible)

Start Date - ASAP (flexible)

* Fluency in French is a plus (not required)


The Specifics


This family relocated to the United States from Switzerland in November of last year. They consider themselves to be a calm, kind, peace filled, on-the-go and down to earth family. They are seeking an energetic, organized, and engaging full-time nanny. Their ideal nanny would also be reliable, active, compassionate, and proactive. They would like their nanny to engage and plan fun actives for their two girls. The girls can be shy at first but then they open up - they are very kind and loving. They enjoy all things arts and crafts, barbies, riding bikes, parks, and walking their dog.


Their eldest daughter is in second grade and attends school Monday - Friday from 8:15am to 3.45pm. She can be picked up at the bus station at the end of their street. Their youngest daughter attends kindergarten Mondays, Thursdays, and every second Wednesday from 8:15 am to 3.45pm (bus station); and attends la petite Academy in Powell on Tuesdays, Fridays, and every second Wednesday, 8am to 6pm.


During the school year they are looking for:

Monday to Friday - assistance in the morning hours (e.g. 6:30 to 9:30am): making breakfast for the kids and preparing them for school, bringing them to bus station or daycare, walking the dog.

Monday to Thursday in the afternoon and evening hours ( 3:00 - 7pm): walking the dog, picking kids up from bus/daycare, caring the kids, making snacks and dinner for them)


** More hours are available if the nanny would like - there are additional family assisting tasks available!


** During the summer, the hours may change to later start time and earlier end times however, this is flexible. This family is very flexible regarding start/end times.


In addition to childcare, the nanny would also be responsible for walking the dog,(not mandatory but preferred) grocery shopping (online), homework with children, cooking for children, visits at meds etc.


Both parents are busy professionals who work usually more than 10 hours per day + lot of business traveling. They work 1 day per week remotely from home in separate office. In their free time, they enjoy sightseeing, playground activities, going to the zoo together, and traveling together. They want to instill respectful interaction with each other, positive discipline, in a harmonic way. They prefer a healthy diet for the girls (mainly plain water, fruits, vegetables, lean meat; less lemonades, candies, fast food etc.) They do have a large but friendly dog, The girls love to walk him!


They are seeking someone long-term who will become part of the family! They cannot wait to meet you!






63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page