top of page

Laid-Back, Kind, & Busy Family In Columbus Seeking A Full-Time Nanny

Updated: Nov 6, 2023

* The Basics


Monday- Friday

8:00am - 5:00pm (5:30)

36-40 Guaranteed Hours (flexible)

4 Children - G (9.5 years), G (8years), G (2 years), & B (5months)

2 Weeks Paid Vacation

3 Sick Days

Paid Holidays

$23-$25

Start Date - ASAP


Vaccine requirements - COVID-19, T-dap, and flu during flu season


* The Specifics


This family considers themselves to be outgoing, loud, and spiritual. They are a family with four children. The eldest two, attend school full-time. The nanny's primary role will be to care for the toddler and baby, however, when the children are on breaks, sick, or on summer vacation, the nanny will be expected to care for them as well. They are seeking a self starter, someone who takes initiative, follows instruction well, and is attentive to detail. Kindness, patience, a guiding presence, anticipation of needs and ability to meet them (ahead of asking is preferred).


They are an easy going family, holding more loosely to the idea a schedule than a true time-cued routine until they have to with school or other activities. They are really loving. They give lots of hugs and encouraging words. They try to be mindful or teach mindfulness of others and to be self-aware (mostly to not treat a sibling in a way they themselves wouldn’t want to be treated) and also though not religious per se, they try to be God-centered. For example, they bless their food, say prayers and affirmations at night. Mom and Dad want them to do well in school and expect reading before tablet time etc. They are mindful about games, YouTube videos, movies so they don’t have free range there and need to confirm first what they haven’t already approved. They use rewards and incentives and would like their nanny to help refine/structure how that works. They employ loss of privileges when necessary. They want to build up their kids so they try to address them in a way that informs or corrects but doesn’t destroy. In addition to childcare, they would like the nanny to help with light housework/tidying behind children, children's laundry, dishes, errands, meal planning and prep, occasional cooking, transportation to/from school or activities, grocery shopping/ordering.


They love to read and frequent the library. They have several board games and enjoy outside activities for the summer. They also have a membership to the New Albany pool, the Zoo and to COSI for activities away from home. Finally, movies are a favorite pastime of the ladies of the house. They try to avoid cow's milk except for occasional chocolate milk or for cooking. Mom works primarily inside the home currently however, would like to transition to working more out side of the home. They are seeking a nanny who will grow and evolve with their family. Someone who is seeking a long-term placement is ideal. They cannot wait to meet you!



357 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page