top of page

Kind, Close-knit, & Fun Family in Plain City Seeking A Part-Time Nanny

* The Basics

Tuesdays & Thursdays

8am-4pm or 9am-5pm (plus one morning/week)

20 hours guaranteed (up to 30)

2 Children - G (4 years) B (1.5 years) & Baby girl due August

1 week of vacation

2 Paid Sick Days

Paid Holidays


Start Date - July 10th

* The Specifics

This family considers themselves to be down to earth, laid back, and dynamic.

They are excited to welcome a baby girl in August. Currently, both of the older children attend school Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays. They plan to continue even after the baby is born. Their ideal nanny would be patient and create a fun and safe environment for their children. Ideally, they'd love to have someone with water safety background/skills as they have a pool and pool safety is their top priority. This is not mandatory, however, someone who is very safety cautious regarding water safety is a must. Their ideal nanny would also help teach self-help skills and emotional and social skills along with other educational skills. They are seeking a nanny who is engaging and creative. Someone who enjoys introducing the children to learning activities while having fun at the same time.

Both of the children are happy and lively. They have an incredible bond with each other that the parents value and want to continue to nurture. The are very in tune with each other and are always excited to interact with each other. Their daughter is a great big sister and refers to her brother as "her baby". Their son is happy when he is near his "big sis". bDad works full-time outside of the home. Mom is a stay at home mom looking for an extra set of hands that can help create the magic. After the baby is born, mom will likely need some extra help. In addition to childcare, the nanny will help with light housework, (dishes, perhaps meal prep and children's laundry). Their parenting style most closely aligns with Montessori methods. The children's school is Reggio Emilia-inspired and they love that it uses their interests to steer and fuel their education. They want their children while they are young to learn life skills that will help them take care of themselves, to value those skills, and learn to be active, kind participants in society. They lean towards more positive, gentle teaching.

They also have a German Shepherd. The nanny will not be responsible for her but ideally would be introduced to her. They enjoy spending their free time together and love playing with their littles. They love being outside and taking the kids to experience new things. They are looking forward to meeting their new nanny and welcoming them into the family!

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page