top of page

Happy, Positive, Busy Family In Bexley Seeking A Full-Time Nanny/House Manager.

*The Basics


Monday/Friday - 10:00am-6:00pm

Tuesday-Thursday 12:00pm-8:00pm

40 hours guaranteed

2 Children - G (12 years) & B (10years)

2 Weeks Paid Vacation

1 Week Sick Pay & Paid Holidays

Car Insurance Paid

Pay $25-$30 (DOE)

Start Date - ASAP


* Passport ready/willing to travel

* Covid vaccine, required regular vaccines required


*The Specifics


This family considers themselves to be kind, organized, down-to-earth, and on-the-go. They are seeking a nanny/house manger who is flexible to their children's schedules. During the summer months, and school breaks the schedule will be 9am-5pm. During the school year, the schedule will be M/F 10am-6pm and Tues-Thurs 12pm-8pm however, flexibility is key. They are seeking a who is willing to travel internationally and domestically and help with overnights on occasion. Both children attend school full time. While the children are in school, a portion of time will be spent on house management. (Walking their two dogs, running errands, grocery shopping, clothes and supply shopping for the kids, kids' laundry and bedding, assisting with household maintenance appointments and projects).


Their ideal nanny/house manger would have strong communication/organizational skills, someone who is proactive, professional and tech savvy. The nanny will be responsible for organizing the children's schedule/calendar/helping plan travel. This family works well with light hearted and positive people - attentive to detail - as opposed to looking at things as problems. They are seeking a nanny with a positive attitude and who is adaptable and able to go with the flow. G (12) & B (10) enjoy interacting and playing with their nanny. Their ideal nanny would be engaging, and creative with activities.

They loosely follow love and logic and natural consequences. As the children are getting older, they try to respond with questions to make them think through consequences. B (10) needs positive reinforcement and goal setting--he does not respond well to negative discipline. Their family likes order and structure, however, they all need down time from their busy schedules. B (10) plays club soccer and school basketball. G (12) plays school field hockey, golf, and lacrosse. Both swim on the country club swim team. They like their home to be calm and try to make sure everyone has a turn to do fun things. They are seeking a nanny who will grow with their family long-term. They are excited to meet you!





159 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page